• Chamber_Join_The_Chamber_webbanners_2_(3)_(1).jpg
  • Save-The-Date.png
  • The Greater Fayetteville Chamber will debut a new event on Thursday, June 28 – The Public Safety Valor Awards. This event is to show community appreciation to our first responders in the City, County and at Fort Bragg. The breakfast will be from 7:30-9:30 AM at Manna Church, 5117 Cliffdale, Rd. Fayetteville.

    Honorees will be nominated by their chief or agency head from any law enforcement, fire/rescue, and emergency management agency who serves Cumberland County regarding an incident that occurred within Cumberland County in the past year. Three types of awards will be given: a Certificate of Merit for outstanding work benefitting the department; the Lifesaving Award, in which personnel put their own safety at risk to save the life of another; and the prestigious Valor Award, for incidents in which acts of heroism are performed under extreme risk.


    We invite the public to attend – tickets are $25, and are available online at www.faybiz.com under events. Please join us in showing our thanks to these brave men and women who are protecting us every day!