• Chamber_Join_The_Chamber_webbanners_2_(3)_(1).jpg
  • New Board Chair Fay Tech

    • Share:
    September 01, 2017
    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                          
    Contact:  Brent Michaels (910) 678-8209

    Fayetteville Tech Board of Trustees Welcomes New Members,
    Ronald Crosby, Jr. Elected Chair of the Board

    FAYETTEVILLE, NC – August 30, 2017 – The Board of Trustees of Fayetteville Technical Community College (FTCC)welcomed two new members, Mr. William L. Hedgepeth, II and Mrs. Suzannah Tucker, during the August meeting.  Current Board member Mrs. Delores P. Ingram was reappointed for an additional term. 
    Hedgepeth was appointed by the Governor of North Carolina for a four-term; Tucker was appointed by the Cumberland County Board of Commissioners for a four-term; and Ingram was reappointed by the Cumberland County Board of Education for a four-term.
    The FTCC Board of Trustees also elected Ronald C. Crosby as Chair of the Board, Dr. Linwood Powell as Vice Chair, and Delores P. Ingram as Secretary. Their 2017-18 terms begin immediately.
    Fayetteville Technical Community College was established in 1961 and serves over 40,000 students annually by providing over 250 occupational, technical, general education, college transfer, and continuing education programs to meet students’ needs and desires, as well as the community. Visit FTCC’s website at www.faytechcc.edu.  Like us on Facebook / Follow us on Twitter @faytechcc.